Municipal Committee Bahawalnagar

Welcome to the official site of Municipal Committee Bahawalnagar

Municipal Committee Office for advertisement


Administrative Setup

Under the PLGA 2021, The Tehsil Municipal Administration has been converted into Municipal Committee, which consists of The Administrator, Chief Officer, 5 Municipal Officers and other officials of the Local Council Service and officials of the offices delegated to the Municipal Committee. A Administrator is the head of Municipal Committee and exercises all functions and powers as have been assigned to him under the PLGA 2013. The Chief Officer is acting as coordinating and administrative officer in-charge of the Municipal Officers.




MR. Zaheer Abbas Chatha



Date of Joining:


Chief Officer

Muhammad Shafiq



Date of Joining: 25-10-2021



Municipal Officer (Regulation)

Muhammad Umer Mukhtar


Date of Joining:  07-01-2022





Municipal Officer (Finance)

Khizar Hayat











Date of Joining:

Qualification : 



Municipal Officer (Infrastructure & Services)

Muhammad Zafar


Date of Joining: 07-01-2022

Qualification : B tech, MBA,MA English



Municipal Officer (P)

Mati Ur Rehman


Date of Joining:

Qualification :


Public Information Officer (PIO)

Khalid Alvi



Incharge Complaint Cell

Ghulam Qadir


Schedule of Establishment


Incumbency Statement


Home | Contact Us | Feedback | Links
2007-21 MC Bahawalnagar, Pakistan. All rights reserved.